Skip to content

Yours *TrulyJuly*

I do everything content.

 

Lola is turning into a beautiful dog.

Lola is turning into a beautiful dog.

 

I grew up with dogs and couldn’t wait to have my own.

 

But life does not always allow for a dog, so I have pet rats instead. 🙂

 

Moving into a house finally meant realising the dream of owning a dog.

 

But if you had asked me what dog I wanted, you’d gotten a blank stare as an answer.

 

Still now I cannot name a breed I’d prefer.

 

That’s why a rescue puppy was perfect for me: Let destiny decide.

 

Because you don’t know exactly how your rescue puppy will turn out, the relationship is formed on the dog’s character, their energy level, how you gel with them, how they get on with other family members.

 

Then of course it doesn’t matter what your dog will look like.

 

So it is more surprising when they grow into a stunning and beautiful hound.

 

I could’ve not wished for a better dog than Lola.

 

And now with the next unidentifiable rescue puppy, we can see if my “I’m open for any surprises” attitude pans out so well the second time around. 😉

 

Tags: , , , ,

