Skip to content

Yours *TrulyJuly*

I do everything content.

A second dog, twice as much love! ♥

A second dog, twice as much love! ♥

 

Puppy fostering gave me the opportunity to experience having a second dog.

 

I thought it’d be a lot of work again:

Lola is a very vivid, energetic, clever and strong dog and as a puppy destroyed my long sleeve tops together with my arms beneath it. I just wasn’t sure if I was ready for that. 😉

 

Instead, having a second dog is half the work!

Lola is an excellent puppy sitter: She leads by example, shows how it’s done, teaches new games and has a lot of patience. Luckily she’s puppy enough herself to enjoy the puppy play.

 

So when the little one is attacking my socks and pierces my toes, it won’t be long until Lola gets involved. All I got to do then is divert the attention to a better toy, and soon the two are engaged in a new game.

 

They play so beautifully together I wish Lola could’ve had the joys of a big sister when she was a puppy. At least she’s got a Mini-Me now. 🙂

 

A second dog, twice as much fun! :)

A second dog, twice as much fun! 😀

 

Tags: , , ,

