Skip to content

Yours *TrulyJuly*

I do everything content.

When life writes stories…

There you go: Now I’ve got prepared instructions stapled to my appointment card. Seems like I’m not the only one who got it wrong. This should not come as a surprise, with such cryptic hospital slang! :-o

There you go: Now I’ve got prepared instructions stapled to my appointment card. Seems like I’m not the only one who got it wrong. This should not come as a surprise, with such cryptic hospital slang! 😮

 

Did you eat today?

 

Yes.

 

Sorry, this procedure needs to be done on an empty stomach. Your digestive system must be completely clean. That means nil per mouth from 10pm the night before.

 

Oh, shoot.

Can we reschedule?

 

Yes.

But it says it here, next to your appointment.

 

Yes, “N. P. M.”, what does that mean?

 

Nil Per Mouth.

 

Ah, yes, ok.

And this, what does this mean: “Flu”?

 

That means Follow-Up.

 

Ah, of course.

It all makes sense once you know what it means.

 

Tags:

