Skip to content

Yours *TrulyJuly*

I do everything content.

When life writes stories…

In South Africa people are categorized according to LSM = Living Standard Measurement, relating to their household income.

In South Africa people are categorised according to LSM = Living Standard Measurement, relating to their household income.

 

Hi, I’m from the South African National Census of 2011, can I interview you as a representative of this household?

Yes of course.

Do you have a refrigerator?

Yes.

You have a washing machine?

Yes.

You own a computer?

Yes.

You own a TV?

No.

What do you mean: No?

We don’t watch TV.

But, you must own a TV. And in such a nice apartment.

No. We don’t have a TV.

Well, that doesn’t work with my form. If you don’t own a TV I can’t fit you into your LSM.

Sorry, but we don’t own a TV.

That won’t work. I just have to tick the box anyway.

Well, not with my ConCensus!

 

Tags:

