Skip to content

Yours *TrulyJuly*

I do everything content.

Young seedlings freshly sprouted from the food the ratties won't finish.

Young seedlings freshly sprouted from the food my pet rats won’t finish.

 

Do your pet rats leave leftovers? Such as this:

The ratties won't finish their food. What to do with these leftover seeds?

The ratties won’t finish their food. What to do with these leftover seeds?

 

My ratties never finish their rattie food. I’ve yet to find the perfect mixture, because often I end up with some seeds that just won’t get eaten.

 

I hate throwing away food, so instead I threw the seeds in a flower pot. The grass sprouting from the seeds is super healthy and the ratties love it.

 

They eat the grass straight from the pot like this munchkin:

Growing wheatgrass from the leftover seeds also provides the ratties with a piece of nature to explore.

Growing wheatgrass from the leftover seeds also provides the ratties with a piece of nature to explore.

 

So in the end, the seeds do get eaten! 🙂

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

