Skip to content

Yours *TrulyJuly*

I do everything content.

Township rescue puppy Lola

Township rescue puppy Lola

 

According to HomeTimes’ article on profiling house robbers a dog is the number one deterrent for robberies.

We built a whole house with a garden to be able to get a dog, and if it’s also good for security reasons, we should do it sooner rather than later.

So I did my research on animal shelters and dog breeds and started to look out for a puppy.

But when I responded to a call for help, everything happened quite fast all of a sudden and Lola popped into our life.

A big time thanks to PETS (Pet Empowerment in Townships) who rescued her wandering the streets all by herself, giving this cutesy pup a second chance. 🙂

So yes, maybe she’s not the guard dog you’d expect, but she’s definitely the dog I didn’t know I had wished for. 😀

 

Tags: , , , , ,

