Skip to content

Yours *TrulyJuly*

I do everything content.

CRAZY LONDON – Der ganz normale Wahnsinn

CRAZY LONDON

Today on my way to work I bumped into our local road sweeper again. Since I got my left leg in a cast and had to hobble along with crutches, he asks me about my knee. Which is nice. Today however, the cast was off. I thought I would get away with a quick ‘hello how are you’ chat. But since there is no knee to talk about, he asked me about my life. Which is nice. Just that it takes so long… Plus he has such heavy accent, I can hardly understand him actually… So I nod along. Which doesn’t work if he asks a question. So the chat took even longer, because of lots of ‘sorrys’ and ‘pardons’. But I think I got the essence: He is 66 and marriage means you are not single. I was late for work.

Tags:

